#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES**

@ 21 May 2021

# **SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

**OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT BOARD** (11 Members of the Council + 3 Added Members for education matters) Quorum 4

Conservative (9) Independents (1) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (0)

B Adams P M Dilks R B Parker

Mrs J Brockway R J Kendrick C S Macey C E H Marfleet

C E H Marfleet N H Pepper

T J N Smith E W Strengiel

R Wootten

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

### **ADDED MEMBERS (3)**

<u>Church Representatives (1)</u> Reverend Philip Johnson

Parent Governors (2)

Mrs Megan R Machin BSc CEng MIET

Miss Alex E I Sayer

### ADULTS AND COMMUNITY WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

Conservative (8)

Independents (1)

Mrs M J Overton MBE

<u>Labour</u> (1) K E Lee Liberal Democrat (1)

T V Young

B Adams T A Carter

M R Clarke

Mrs N F Clarke

R J Kendrick

A M Key

C E H Marfleet

R A Wright

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

<u>CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> (11 Members of the Council + 3 Added Members for education matters) Quorum 4

Conservative (9)

Independents (1)

R J Cleaver

<u>Labour</u> (1) Mrs J E Killey <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (0)

Mrs S A J Blackburn

T A Carter

K H Cooke

W H Gray

R J Kendrick

C Matthews

N Sear

J Tyrrell

M A Whittington

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

#### **ADDED MEMBERS (3)**

Church Representatives (1)

Reverend Philip Johnson

Parent Governors (2)

Mrs Megan R Machin BSc CEng MIET

Miss Alex E I Sayer

**CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL** (7 Members of the Council – politically inclusive to be determined by Council + 5 nonvoting members) - Quorum 3 - 1 seat to be confirmed

Conservative (6) Independents (0) Labour (0) Liberal Democrat (0)

K H Cooke A G Hagues **C Matthews** 

C L Perraton-Williams

S P Roe

M A Whittington

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

### **Additional non-voting Members** (5)

V4C the Children in Care Council representative **Amy Lavery** 

<u>Lincolnshire Community Health Services, NHS Trust representative</u>

Elizabeth Bunney

Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust representative

**Amy-Louise Butler** 

Foster Carers (2)

Ann Wright

**Polly Coombes** 

### ENVIRONMENT AND ECONOMY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

Conservative (8) Independents (1) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (1)

I D Carrington

A J Baxter

M D Boles Mrs J E Killey

I G Fleetwood

M A Griggs

A G Hagues

A P Maughan

G J Taylor

L Wootten

R Wootten

South Holland Independents (0) Independent (non-aligned)(0)

# FLOOD AND WATER MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11 Members of the Council + 7 Added voting Members)

Quorum 5

Conservative (8)

<u>Independents</u> (1)

A J Baxter

<u>Labour</u> (1) K J Clarke <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1)

S Bunney

Mrs J Brockway

M Brookes

T R Ashton

T J G Dyer

A G Hagues

R P H Reid

P A Skinner

G J Taylor

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

## **Other Voting Members (7)**

**Boston Borough Council** 

Councillor Richard Austin BEM

City of Lincoln Council

Councillor Patrick Vaughan

**East Lindsey District Council** 

Councillor Mrs Fiona M Martin MBE

North Kesteven District Council

**Councillor Lucille Hagues** 

**South Holland District Council** 

Councillor Michael D Seymour

South Kesteven District Council

Councillor Helen Crawford

West Lindsey District Council

Councillor Ian G Fleetwood

# <u>HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FOR LINCOLNSHIRE</u> (8 Members of the Council + 7 Other Voting Members + 1 Non-Voting Member) Quorum 4

Conservative (6)

Independents (1)
R J Cleaver

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (0)

M G Allan

C S Macey

R P H Reid

Dr M E Thompson

L Wootten R Wootten

South Holland Independents (0)

Independent (non-aligned)(1)

S R Parkin

### Other Voting Members (7)

Boston Borough Council
Councillor Stephen Woodliffe

City of Lincoln Council

Councillor Bill Bilton

**East Lindsey District Council** 

Councillor Sandra Harrison

North Kesteven District Council

**Councillor Lucille Hagues** 

South Holland District Council

Councillor Glynis P Scalese

South Kesteven District Council

Councillor Rosemary Kaberry-Brown

**West Lindsey District Council** 

Councillor Angela White

#### **Non-Voting Member (1)**

**Healthwatch Lincolnshire** 

Dr Brian Wookey

# HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11 Members of the Council - Quorum 3)

Conservative (9) Independents (0) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (0) K J Clarke

**B** Adams

M Brookes A M Hall

Mrs S Rawlins

S P Roe

**H** Spratt

E W Strengiel

R A Wright

\*gifted one seat to Independent(non-aligned)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

\* Mrs A M Austin

# South Holland Independents (1)

R A Gibson

# **PUBLIC PROTECTION AND COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

(11 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

Independents (0) Liberal Democrat (0) Conservative (9) Labour (1) K E Lee

Mrs J Brockway

M R Clarke

Mrs N F Clarke

A Dani

W H Gray

A M Key

N H Pepper

E J Sneath

A N Stokes

South Holland Independents (1)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

J L King

#### **REGULATORY COMMITTEES**

# APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (12 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

Conservative (9)

Independents (0)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (1)

M D Boles

Mrs P A Bradwell OBE C J Davie R G Davies

M J Hill OBE M A Whittington Mrs S Woolley 3 vacancies

South Holland Independents (1)

R A Gibson

Independent (non-aligned)(1)

Mrs A M Austin

# AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 Members of the Council + 2 Added Members) Quorum 3

Conservative (5)

Independents (0)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (1)

S Bunney

M G Allan P E Coupland Mrs S Rawlins P A Skinner

A N Stokes

South Holland Independents (1)

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

J L King

# **Added Members**

Andrew Middleton lan Haldenby

# PENSIONS COMMITTEE (8 Members of the Council + 3 Co-Opted Members) Quorum 3

Conservative (6)

Independents (0)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (0)

M G Allan

P E Coupland

M A Griggs

T J N Smith

E W Strengiel

Dr M E Thompson

Independent (non-aligned)(1)

S R Parkin

South Holland Independents (1)

Mrs A M Newton

### **Co-opted Members (3)**

**Small Scheduled Bodies Representative** 

Steve Larter

**Employee Representative** 

**Andrew Antcliff** 

<u>District Council Representative</u>

District Councillor Robert Waller

### PLANNING AND REGULATION COMMITTEE (15 Members of the Council) Quorum 4

Conservative (12)

Independents (1)

Mrs M J Overton MBE

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (0)

P Ashleigh-Morris

T R Ashton Mrs S A J Blackburn

I D Carrington

I G Fleetwood

A M Hall

C S Macey

N H Pepper

R P H Reid

N Sear

P A Skinner

T J N Smith

South Holland Independents (1)

Mrs A M Newton

Independent (non-aligned)(1)

Mrs A M Austin

# **LINCOLNSHIRE HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD** Quorum 6

# **Lincolnshire County Councillors (8)**

T R Ashton

Mrs W Bowkett

Mrs P A Bradwell OBE

K H Cooke

R J Kendrick

C E H Marfleet

N H Pepper

Mrs S Woolley

#### **SUB-COMMITTEES**

# **DEFINITIVE MAP AND STATEMENT OF PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY SUB-COMMITTEE**

(of Planning and Regulation Committee) (7 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

Conservative (5) Independents (0) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (0)

P Ashleigh-Morris Mrs S A J Blackburn

I D Carrington
I G Fleetwood
C Matthews

K J Clarke

South Holland Independents (1)

Mrs A M Newton

Independent (non-aligned)(0)

PAY POLICY SUB-COMMITTEE (of Appointments Committee) (7 Members of the Council) Quorum 3

<u>Conservative</u> (5) <u>Independents</u> (1) <u>Labour</u> (0) <u>Liberal Democrat</u> (1)

Mrs P A Bradwell OBE

M J Hill OBE

3 vacancies

TBC

M D Boles

South Holland Independents (0) Independent (non-aligned)(0)